x
CART
Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

USD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

SW-MOTECH Crash Bars Engine Guards for BMW F650GS '08-'12, F700GS '13-'16 & F800GS '08-'16

SW-MOTECH Crash Bars Engine Guards for BMW F650GS '08-'12, F700GS '13-'16 & F800GS '08-'16

Rating
17 Review(s)
$275.95
SKU: SBL.07.556.10000.B

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Review by vasuvius
Rating
I installed this a couple weeks ago. The product looks pretty slick and does not stick out as much as you would imagine from the pictures. I have yet to test the crash bars and hope I never do.
The installation instructions as for most German products are very difficult to read and understand. They are precise though. The left side engine bolt sticks out far enough that depending on your height it might touch your lower leg (it does for me at 5' 9") and it gets very hot. (Posted on 5/30/16)
Review by captain chris
Rating
I like the bars but the installation hardware and instructions are terrible. (Posted on 5/19/16)
Review by John
Rating
Beefy, nice quality. Instructions were ok, missing a few washers. (Posted on 4/11/16)
Review by shadowpaw
Rating
We put these on my new bike and went for a ride that night. Second day I had the motorcycle and I ended up laying her down while trying to navigate a slow descending turn into a gravel parking lot. The bars were a bit scuffed up but the bike itself was perfectly fine. This is exactly why we purchased these bars and I am so glad we did! (Posted on 8/11/15)
Review by Tino
Rating
Better looking than the original. Great protection, for the engine and the upper side. (Posted on 8/4/15)
Review by Superfunkomatic
Rating
Was just like described and fit exactly. Turn around time great! (Posted on 7/23/15)
Review by Kevin
Rating
I put these on my 2015 F 800 GS. I had a pair on my KLR. They fit great and don't stick out too far. My only gripe is the instructions are a little vague when it comes to which spacers to use. I was able to figure it out with some trial and error. They look great and from past experience they are very tough. (Posted on 6/24/15)
Review by kevi914
Rating
I bought these about 4 weeks ago. They were easy to install and look great on the bike. My only negative would be that I wish the hardware matched the hardware on the bike. I may change it out down the road (Posted on 6/7/15)
Review by JimBobRob
Rating
Be mindful of using the correctly sized spacers during install. I also added some purchased spacers on the main engine bolt (top) to avoid body contact when install was finished. All bolts lined up well, and overall the install went well. Very happy with the final product - does not stick out too much, but also does not contact the body panels. (Posted on 3/3/15)
Review by Gs_rrmotorrad
Rating
My pre-requisite was to buy something German to appreciate their precision. Quite disappointment when I discover, missing page of instruction, was giving me a run-around between tools, took longer then expected installation. Furthermore, the sizing of bolts and space what has wrttien didn't really match up correctly, add insult to injury, it was missing a spacer to install the cross bar between left and right crash bar. Truly would suggest the find alternatives for people when they select other brands for consideration. (Posted on 2/9/15)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register