Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

USD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

Macna Dry Cooling Vest

Rating
13 Review(s)
$194.99
SKU: MN.8050

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Review by DMcR52
Rating
I bought for a motorcycle trip in hot Summer Texas heat. Not a scientist, but believe it greatly improved the experience. I think it dropped my core temperature at least 10(ish) degrees. Fit was good. (Posted on 7/17/15)
Review by JohnVStrom
Rating
I got my Dry Cooling vest just in time for a summer ride into the interior of BC. At highway speeds, or even if you are rolling without stops in the city, you notice a distinct cooling effect. In stop and go traffic, or sitting at a red light, you'll still feel the heat creeping up, but not as fast as without the vest. The one thing that seems to reduce the perceived cooling is high humidity When you are already damp from the atmosphere, evaporation doesn't feel like it's helping. I have to note that it is hard to prove a negative - in other words, would I have been melting faster without the vest? I'm not going to volunteer for that control test!
Overall, I think the Macna Dry Cooling Vest made a number of tough riding more bearable, but I was still happy to get inside and out of the sun at the end of the day. (Posted on 7/4/15)
Review by ChrisE
Rating
Bought this hoping it would provide some much needed cooling. I've worn it a few times and cannot feel any benefit other than the extra coverage, provided by this, makes those areas of my body hotter. (Posted on 9/1/14)
Review by Hal
Rating
I live in a very hot climate near Las Vegas NV. Put the half liter of water in it and it lasted an hour and a half. It is hard to feel the cooling effects but I know it does cool you slightly. You do stay dry but the ones you soak seem to work better. (Posted on 8/14/14)
Review by hmwave
Rating
Been using this jacket in 85F weather under a perforated leather jacket.
Very first use filled it with 500ml as instructed. It noticeably kept me cooler on a half hour ride to work.
I've since used it daily for around two weeks and some days it cools well and some days it seems to have litle effect.

The product works well when it works but there are a few problems:
1. It's very hard to know how much water is needed to refill the jacket after it's been used a few days. The instructions warn against overfilling, but it's hard to know how much is needed to avoid overfill. The jacket really needs some form of fill level indicator. I'm having a hard time keeping it filled just right which is frustrating.
2. The fill port is on one side only so getting the water to the other side is a time consuming process. The jacket has to be turned sideways, upside down, and rotated to spread the water fill evenly across the vest.
3. The jacket has airflow holes across the front and back but they are small so don't flow much air. After a 30min ride to work the front and back of my undershirt is always partially soaked with sweat, even when the jacket feels like it's cooling.
4. I find the rear bottom of the jacket curls upward at the outside corners which can be a little uncomfortable on longer rides.

I expected better for a $150 cooling jacket. Until the problems are eliminated I would not buy another. (Posted on 8/13/14)
Review by Willis
Rating
We bought these during a month long cross country trip. Hitting the 115° desert with them was like having air conditioning.
Thanks to that Danish couple we met who recommended them! (Posted on 8/5/14)
Review by Glenn
Rating
Product is way too small.. I bought it two sizes larger then usual and it still did not fit (Posted on 7/18/14)
Review by RobertV
Rating
Purchased the vests shortly before our trip from LA to Glacier Park via AZ, UT, CO, WY. First days were real hot. Temps up in the nineties and these vests turned out to be our life savers. They really work well. Just 2 cups of water and make sure the water is spread well, and you are much cooler as a result. We wore them over our tech t-shirts under a mash jacket. Super investment! Much better than the ones you need to soak and re-soak after an hour. These new designs work for days. Just refill them a bit when you notice there is less water in them. (Posted on 7/15/14)
Review by Sherm
Rating
After having the side panels tailored I was
Able to try the vest (Posted on 7/10/14)
Review by Nancydiner
Rating
Brought this on my ride to the southwest. Tried it out in northeast Texas. Doesn't work. Going back. (Posted on 7/10/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register