Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

USD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

NoNoise Motorsport Noise Filter Hearing Protection

Rating
17 Review(s)
$29.95
SKU: NN.3PROM0160

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Review by Damz
Rating
I haven't worn for many miles yet, but they are comfortable and reduces the buffeting noise very well. The ends where you need to grab to install or remove are too short. I feel that I have to use caution when installing them be cause if they go in just a little too far you may not be able take them out without some help or use tweezers. You tend not to install them as far as they should go be cause of that fear. (Posted on 9/1/14)
Review by Flash
Rating
Great; They work as advertised, very good wind noise attenuation, comfortable, easy to insert, not bothered by helmet ( Schubert ). (Posted on 8/31/14)
Review by Bob
Rating
I was able to have by Sena Bluetooth at a lower volume and heard the music playing from my phone better. I wear a 3/4 helmet with the shild down. (Posted on 8/29/14)
Review by Pnoyryder
Rating
Was researching some reviews online about different earplugs and ran across these. They had mixed reviews but were mostly good so I decided to give the a try. After playing the order thru TwistedThrottle, I received them a few days later. After putting them on for my
45 min. commute, I found out that they did block a fair bit of wind noise but still allowed me to hear my music (I have in helmet speakers) and while going thru the security gate on base, I was still able to hear the guard talk to me. All in all I'd say its worth the price. And yes I did not have that under the water experience that I normally get with foam ear plugs. I did secute them wth rubber bands to act as pull strings to make it easier to take them off. Love the metal container and I have it on my Keychain to remind me to always put them on. (Posted on 8/27/14)
Review by Larry
Rating
Have used this product now for a couple months both when riding my dual-sport and in my convertible. Initially seemed a bit uncomfortable. However they appear to be more compliant and comfortable with regular use and actually conforming or deforming to my ear canal. Had a fire truck pass me at a light the other day with full intersection sirens and horn. This would be very painful without ear protection. Though it was still loud my ears were not ringing afterward. The plugs were effective. I recommend cleaning each time with soap and water. Leave them out on a paper towel to dry a few hours before storing in the included container. Keep the container clean and dry too. The various other types of plugs I have reduce all noise making normal conversation difficult, especially my wife's voice. Not good. I can now leave the NoNoise plugs in and still talk to my wife without the use of hand signals. I always wear hearing protection when riding. (Posted on 8/14/14)
Review by Tony
Rating
Comfortable, and works exactly as advertised. MUCH better than foam plugs or silicone. Liked it so much bought a pair as a gift for a friend. (Posted on 8/6/14)
Review by Mike
Rating
I took a chance on these pricey plugs, and have found them very comfy and effective. I can honestly say they are more effective than traditional foam plugs. (Posted on 7/30/14)
Review by Macabout
Rating
Bought last weekend and on the ride home, it was like having nothing in my ears, that was a bad thing. Tried them again this time inserting further into ear canal, same result, no noise blockage, and needed tweezers to remove them from my ears. I was looking for something difference as I already wear custom plugs that are older and bulky, too bad, money down the drain so to speak. (Posted on 7/23/14)
Review by Ernie
Rating
I received these the day before I was to do a six hundred mile day. I've never had ringing in my ears from any amount of noise. When I reached my destination and removed the ear plugs my ears were ringing. The return trip everything was the same except no ear plugs. At the end of the trip I had no ringing and no discomfort in my ears. (Posted on 7/17/14)
Review by Anonymous
Rating
I have tried several different brands of hearing protection but have gotton mixed results, from total isolation to did I forget to put them in. These worked as advertised and cut out the last of the rumble I would get from wind noise without sacrificing voice and traffic noise. Mind you I am using a Schuberth C3 Pro which is pretty quite to begin with, but this was "AHHHHH" bliss. The only down side is trying to remove them with sweaty fingers when it's hot, the stem could have been a tad longer. (Posted on 7/7/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register