Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

USD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

NoNoise Motorsport Noise Filter Hearing Protection

Rating
91 Review(s)
$29.95
SKU: NN.3PROM0160

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 91 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
Review by Guest
Rating
After a week wearing these, I bought a pair for my best friend. Work very well - just have to turn my intercomm up to max to hear voice and music.

Some people wrote that the stubs were too short - what they did was insert plugs too deep in ears (like I did the first time). Do not need to insert deeply like with the foam plugs. Push tem in just deep enough not to fall out. (Posted on 2/3/16)
Review by Heinz
Rating
I bought these about a month ago and have use them three or four times. They work excellent and you can hear the people talking around you but they do definitely cut out the noise . I would highly recommend them. Some other reviewers complained about them being a little short so they are hard to get out of your ears but if you don't put them in very far you don't have that problem you just have to be careful . (Posted on 1/12/16)
Review by Guest
Rating
I've tried many earplugs. These are the only ones I can wear for 12+ hours without my ears hurting. I need to remove rubber foam el-cheapos after only about 4 hours. NoNoise works much better, and it's easier to clearly hear sound through the intercom. (Posted on 12/29/15)
Review by MikeD
Rating
These things work great. You don't get as much of the blocked ear as with other plugs. The noise especially wind noise reduction is awesome, but you really need to insert them deep into the ear canal to get maximum benefit. It makes ridding my Ducati much more pleasant (Posted on 12/6/15)
Review by hmcquacky
Rating
My first pair of NoNoise ear plugs were the clear color. I liked them very much. I used them so much they wore out. I ordered a pair of the orange colored ear plugs which turned out to better reduce the noise while riding even at 70 mph. I easily hear my Sena communication speakers with the plugs in even at road speed. I recommend these ear plugs very highly. (Posted on 11/30/15)
Review by John
Rating
Works as advertised, but in my case, noise level is still too high. After riding for several hours with this protection, my ears were left ringing for a few hours. (Posted on 9/5/15)
Review by Darren69
Rating
Couldn't hear after a long ride do to wind and pipes. With NoNoise i can. (Posted on 8/31/15)
Review by GrizzlyBear
Rating
The design of these does exactly what it says. However, in the instructions, it says that if you have larger ears, you may have difficulty removing them and actually go as far as stating you may want to carry tweezers with you. Really? Who is going to carry tweezers with them as a standard course of riding gear? They weren't kidding. I can't get them out without grabbing them with my Leatherman. While I'm a big guy, I don't have BIG ears...I would think rather standard ears, in fact. Great design but they need to make them longer so you can pull them out without needing a tool. (Posted on 8/27/15)
Review by Ouch
Rating
I had some TT points that were expiring so I ordered these based on reviews and feedback I've received from riders I know. I'm glad I didn't spend more than shipping (and I'd kinda like to get those $6 back).

I can confirm that conversations and music from my in-helmet headset are louder. However, so is everything else. Wind and exhaust noise are noticeably louder than my foamies (3M - 32 dB NRR)

The earplugs aren't comfortable in my ear canal, and no amount of adjustment seems to improve things. They just hurt. I'm not sure if it's the ceramic filter or something else, but they cause major discomfort. That's where the next issue arises...

Trying to remove these from my ears is almost impossible! The stems are both too short and too small in diameter. I nearly had to use needle-nose pliers to remove them, as I simple could not get a grip on them to remove easily.

For the price, I will just buy another 2 years worth of 3M foamies from Lowes and call it a day! (Posted on 8/16/15)
Review by Brian
Rating
I purchased these a month or so ago, have had the opportunity to get some hours of riding with them in. They perform just as advertised, tremendous sound suppression without the isolation from desired sounds. They also do not have the complete suppression of all sounds that you get from a normal ear plug. I'm very pleased with these: great hearing protection!
The container is also eminently practical; having it on my keychain makes them very hard to forget and leave behind (have done that too often with other ear plugs). (Posted on 8/1/15)

Items 1 to 10 of 91 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register