Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

USD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

SW-MOTECH Left & Right Side mirror wideners for right-threaded M10 mirrors for select BMW, Ducati, Honda, Kawasaki, KTM, Suzuki & Triumph

Rating
11 Review(s)
$83.95
SKU: SVL.00.505.101

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Review by finnspinn
Rating
I struggled to justify $100+ for a couple pieces of metal. But just buy them. I was so tired of dropping my shoulders to see out the mirrors. Improved the buffeting as well on my '03 Tiger. I'm 6'5". Anything that helps is worth the money. Install was alright. Really need to tighten things down. Use threadlock. Had to grind down the left side bolt. (Posted on 7/23/15)
Review by Topcat59
Rating
I purchased these to increase the field of view - Glad I did, they worked great. Yes - they are might be more expensive than others out there - but they are well made, and do not increase mirror vibration like cheaper units tend to. (Posted on 6/28/15)
Review by Superfunkomatic
Rating
Still can see my shoulders and now vibration seems worse. Everything's a blur above 40 mph. Gets in the way of the choke. Makes my Kawasaki ZRX1100 look like a mod Vespa with the tall, wide mirrors. Front end wobbling at high speed from big, dog-eared mirrors flopping and dragging. Switched back to bar-end mirrors and wobble is gone. (Posted on 5/30/15)
Review by FUA
Rating
Great idea but it doesn't work - at least not on a 1999 Kawasaki ZRX1100 it doesn't. Comes close but for the expense, I still see my shoulders and the mirrors vibrate worse than before. Can't see a thing above 40 mph everything becomes a blur. (Posted on 5/29/15)
Review by Jeremy
Rating
These are pretty good I got there for my 2012 Versys and they bolt right on, takes all of about five minutes.

I did however have a bit of a problem with these. When I revived these I ran downstairs to stick them on the bike and guess what. One of them was left hand threaded and the other was right both of the mirrors on a Versys are Left hand threaded so this made the first pair I got completely useless. No problem though I called up TT and they had a new set on the way before I dropped the bad set off at FedEx. The second set had the correct threads they double checked them for me before they sent them off. So props to TT for great customer service! (Posted on 5/19/15)
Review by Chuck
Rating
Needed something to see past my shoulders. These mirror wideners were just what I needed on my CN 700 X. (Posted on 4/30/15)
Review by impalla62ss
Rating
It is very nice to not have my shoulder take up a third of my mirrors. It really increases visibility. The instructions are a little hard to find and are wrapped up with the parts inside another box. I located them after I installed the extenders. (Posted on 10/16/14)
Review by Fudd
Rating
To review mirrors that provide a great view of my shoulders. These fine quality, German made (a country that seems to have figured out that manufacturing is as important than banking and finance), items work as advertised. Excellent value. (Posted on 9/18/14)
Review by BigRed55
Rating
I bought this extension for my side mirrors because I could see my shoulders while riding. I later found out your not suppose to see your shoulders so I purchased these extenders. My 2013 Honda NC700XDCT motorcycle fit perfectly and was very easy to install. I highly recommend this to anyone who has broad shoulders or a big guy riding. Great product! (Posted on 9/11/14)
Review by Daddy4
Rating
They don't work awesome with the 2015 DR as it conflicts with the choke, but if you reverse it, it still works (Posted on 8/25/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register