x
CART
Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

USD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

SW-MOTECH On-Road / Off-Road Footpegs For Aprilia SL750 Shiver '07-'16, BMW F800R '09-'14, F800GT '13-'16, Suzuki DL650 V-Strom '04-'15 / V-Strom 650XT '15-'16 & V-Strom 1000 '14-'16

SW-MOTECH On-Road / Off-Road Footpegs For Aprilia SL750 Shiver '07-'16, BMW F800R '09-'14, F800GT '13-'16, Suzuki DL650 V-Strom '04-'15 / V-Strom 650XT '15-'16 & V-Strom 1000 '14-'16

Rating
10 Review(s)
$159.90
SKU: FRS.05.011.10000.S

In stock

Only 6 left


OR
 
Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review by Harywood
Rating
A slight forward tip makes the foot placement much more comfortable sitting or standing. A perfect replacement for stock V-Strom pegs. Didn't have to change the shifter position either.

A little concerned about the longevity of the rubber as some bits have torn off from climbing onto the bike via the peg. (Posted on 5/23/2016)
Review by TOM
Rating
I'VE HAD SEVERAL SETS OF THESE. I KEEP GOING BACK TO THEM SINCE THEY FIT THE BILL. GOOD QUALITY, IMPROVES COMFORT, GOOD SERVICE FROM TWISTED THROTTLE. VERY HAPPY AS USUAL. (Posted on 4/22/2016)
Review by californiajarek
Rating
No photo. Suzuki V-Strom 1000. Is very comfortable for you feet in a long drive. (Posted on 3/16/2016)
Review by Superfunkomatic
Rating
I bought these to replace the OEM foot pegs on my 2015 DL650 V-Strom. They were very easy to install and definitely make standing up much easier. The rubber foot pad is easy to take off and on for off-road riding if you so choose. (Posted on 7/7/2015)
Review by GeeeB
Rating
Easy to install & did not need to adjust the rear brake or the shifter. (Posted on 6/24/2015)
Review by nwroadie
Rating
I bought these to replace the lame stock pegs on my '14 V-Strom, these bolted up nicely and with the slight forward roll, feel great both on the road and off. (Posted on 11/18/2014)
Review by StromTrooper
Rating
I bought a set for my brother-in-laws bday and liked 'em so much I had to get a pair for myself.
The look really good on the bike and are much better than stock, IMO. Wide base and slight forward cant make for more comfortable riding, and with the rubber off the steel cleats offer rock solid grip, even when things get a bit muddy. I looked around lots before buying these and have been nothing but pleased. Very easy to install, too. (Posted on 9/10/2014)
Review by runrun
Rating
Stock pegs on 2011 BMW F800R have poor traction, especially in wet, and I also wanted a larger peg surface area for better weight distribution -- I tend to get hot spots on the soles of my feet. Having the option of lowering the pegs a bit was also a plus.

Success on both counts.

Installation is a breeze, but two tips: When bolting the peg plate to the peg bracket adapter, don't fully insert the plate's locating thingy into the peg bracket. Use the bolt to draw the two together, otherwise it is very difficult to get the bolt started without first filing the peg plate. And grease the bracket before reassembly, as it is a very snug fit.

Only tiny negative is that the feeler bolt/hero blob from the stock peg doesn't fit, as the threaded hole in the new peg plate is too big. But nice little plugs for the hole are included. (Posted on 9/9/2014)
Review by JCL
Rating
I like the extra width compared to stock. These have a slight pitch forward which makes it more comfortable when standing on pegs. These pegs look like they belong the bike. (Posted on 9/2/2014)
Review by Robert
Rating
These are well made, install easily, and are way better under-boot than my stock pegs.
I wish there was even more drop, but with the rubbers off, you maximize drop and the contact area is stable and gives good grip. Very good overall, even if they didn't give some drop, they would be worth putting on over most stock pegs I bet. (Posted on 3/21/2013)

10 Item(s)

per page
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register