Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

USD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

Handlebar risers (Triumph Tiger Explorer 1200, '12-, Tiger 800 / 800XC, '11-) 20mm rise

Rating
15 Review(s)
$59.99
SKU: LEH.11.039.10000.S

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Review by Backroader83
Rating
These are SW-Motech brand. Nothing special, just a couple of metal blocks to rise the handlebar. I wish I had bought Rox risers, which can be rotated towards the rider. I still feel like I'm leaning forward with these. Better than stock I guess. Also, I needed a rubber mallet to install the risers. (Posted on 10/4/14)
Review by fenceman
Rating
Stock bars were a little too low for all day comfort on my 800 Tiger.
These risers did the trick, adding just enough height to make the ride that much more comfortable. It took all of 20 min. to install. (Posted on 10/1/14)
Review by Purple6
Rating
They bring the bars back just the right amount for me. Quality part. (Posted on 8/29/14)
Review by borisdoc
Rating
Quick delivery, very good product, good quality and easy installation. (Posted on 7/23/14)
Review by Raja
Rating
It was surprisingly easy to install these. I was able to install the risers and reposition the bar to my liking in 20 minutes, and go for a ride!

I was worried about the mismatch of colors/metallic finish, but its barely noticeable unless you're really trying to pay attention.

I'm 6 ft and my riding position is a lot more comfortable thanks to these risers. (Posted on 7/15/14)
Review by ToeKnee
Rating
I tried to order these risers on a Tuesday and they were showing as back ordered so I called to be sure. The young man that I spoke with encouraged me to order them even though they were back ordered because he showed that they would be in stock and shipped "by the end of the week". I blindly trusted the Kid and came to the website to order them. Well wasn't I surprised to get an email 3 days later (Friday) that the risers were IN STOCK and already SHIPPED to me. (Just as the "Kid" said the would) I was fully expecting that the risers would get to me the following week but they actually arrived in LESS THEN 24 HOURS!!!!! Needless to say, I'm very please with my first purchase from Twisted Throttle.

I've already installed the risers which took 30 mins INCLUDING set up and clean up. Yes they are a buffed finish while the rest of the risers are grayed out but I think they do that so that they will stand out. I like that look. Also, they are now engraved with the "SW-MOTECH" logo which gives it an added bling factor. I have not ridden the bike yet but I am very happy with the slight up and back position that these provide. Do I recommend? YES! (Posted on 7/15/14)
Review by Anonymous
Rating
Dont buy a generic version if you can get these for your Tiger. (Posted on 7/7/14)
Review by Anonymous
Rating
I bought this risers a few weeks ago I just installed yesterday and i am very happy with the comfort (Posted on 7/7/14)
Review by Anonymous
Rating
Easy install, great fit! Did not need to fiddle with cables at all. These were installed on a 2014 Triumph Tiger Explorer XC. (Posted on 7/7/14)
Review by David
Rating
Installed these handlebar risers on my Tiger 800. My observations are similar to others - the risers do a good job of getting some of the weight shifted off of your wrists, making you slightly more upright, and improve how it feels to stand-up on the bike (I am 5' 10" tall). I noticed less fatigue for both long distance freeway miles and aggressive back-road riding. I am very happy with the risers and would recommend them to anyone with similar goals in mind. (Posted on 12/28/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register